WINNER AT NEW YORK FESTIVALS TV & FILM AWARDS
TV-MOVIE | ONLINE VIEW

"Secret in the Mountain" is awarded Gold (Entertainment Program – Drama) at New York Festivals TV & Film Awards.

 

The historical drama, based on a true story, is a co-production by ZDF, ORF, Hager Moss Film and Mona Film in cooperation with ARTE, distributed by ORF-Enterprise.

Secret in the Mountain

90 min. | TV-Movie

 

The last days of the war in 1945 and as the Allies close in, the mountain village of Altausee is in the grip of the implacable Nazi regime. World famous works of art, all looted by the Nazis, are stored in the salt mine – as exhibits for the planned Führermuseum. Guarded by soldiers, miners drag priceless paintings and sculptures into the tunnels. Among them is Josef Rottenbacher, who is hoping the war will soon come to an end. In spite of trying to keep a low profile, there is Mitterjäger who, however, comes under the scrutiny of the Gestapo. Shortly before the regime capitulates, fanatical Gauleiter Eigruber orders the salt mine to be blown up in order to destroy the art works before they fall into the hands of the enemy. But the miners resist.

Our sales team and sales representatives are looking forward to sending you a hand-picked selection of more award winning Movies.

 
Armin Luttenberger
Head of Content Sales International
Content Sales International
 
armin.luttenberger@orf.at
+43 1 87878-14518
+43 664 6124902
Download vCard
 
Our sales team and sales representatives are looking forward to your message:
Marion Camus-Oberdorfer
Sales Director GST I Music & Performing Arts I Distribution Investment
Content Sales International
marion.camus-oberdorfer@orf.at
+43 1 87878-15019
Franka Giesemann (Karenz)
Sales Manager VOD & Home Entertainment
Content Sales International
franka.giesemann@orf.at
+43 1 87878-15008
Alexandra Hopf
Sales Manager TV
Content Sales International
alexandra.hopf@orf.at
+43 1 87878-14474
Monika Kossits
Sales Manager TV
Content Sales International
monika.kossits@orf.at
+43 1 87878-14839
Mario Leonhardsberger
Digital Content Distribution Manager
Content Sales International
mario.leonhardsberger@orf.at
+43 1 87878-12716
Johannes Stanek
Sales Manager TV
Content Sales International
johannes.stanek@orf.at
+43 1 87878-13662

Click here to find one of our sales representatives around the globe.

If you no longer wish to receive our information e-mailings, unsubscribe here.

IMPRINT |  CONTACT |  DATA PRIVACY
 
 
ORF-Enterprise GmbH & Co KG
Wuerzburggasse 30
A-1136 Vienna
Phone: +43 1 87878-13030
Mail: contentsales@orf.at