LIFE UNDER THE TALIBAN
NEW DOC NOW AVAILABLE | ONLINE VIEW

Since the withdrawal of international troops in the fall of 2021, the Taliban have once again ruled Afghanistan. The diverse country with its millennia-old culture has been heavily influenced by the West over the past two decades: Education was encouraged and economy was largely financed by international aid.

Life under the Taliban

35 min. / 45 min. | Documentary

 

How do people now live again under the Taliban regime, who see themselves as the guardians of true Islam because of their rigid interpretation of Sharia law? Life is defined by scarcity and deprivation. Above all human rights are neglected and the absence of perspectives is depressing, especially for women. ORF journalist Rosa Lyon spent two weeks in Afghanistan and spoke with people about their everyday lives, about their fears and their hopes.

Our sales team and sales representatives are looking forward to your message:
Monika Kossits
Sales Manager TV
Content Sales International
monika.kossits@orf.at
+43 1 87878-14839
Rebecca Goss
Sales Manager TV
Content Sales International
rebecca.goss@orf.at
+43 1 87077-13662
Alexandra Hopf
Sales Manager TV
Content Sales International
alexandra.hopf@orf.at
+43 1 87878-14474
Mario Leonhardsberger
Digital Content Distribution Manager
Content Sales International
mario.leonhardsberger@orf.at
+43 1 87878-12716
Valerie Schmitt
Sales Manager VOD
Content Sales International
valerie.schmitt@orf.at
+43 1 87878-15698
Franka Giesemann
Sales Manager VOD & Home Entertainment
Content Sales International
franka.giesemann@orf.at
+43 1 87878-15008
 
Marion Camus-Oberdorfer
Sales Director GST | Music & Performing Arts | Distribution Investment
Content Sales International
 
marion.camus-oberdorfer@orf.at
+43 1 87878-15019
+43 664 6278187
Download vCard
 
 
Armin Luttenberger
Head of Content Sales International
Content Sales International
 
armin.luttenberger@orf.at
+43 1 87878-14518
+43 664 6124902
Download vCard
 

Click here to find one of our sales representatives around the globe.

If you no longer wish to receive our information e-mailings, unsubscribe here.

IMPRINT |  CONTACT |  DATA PRIVACY
 
 
ORF-Enterprise GmbH & Co KG
Hugo-Portisch-Gasse 1
A-1136 Vienna
Phone: +43 1 87878-13030
Mail: contentsales@orf.at